Andrea Dearden, c/o Palmerston School, Minehead Road, Liverpool. L17 6AU.

0151 428 2128

South Liverpool Schools Together

Hello Everyone! - whilst we are all working in a very different way at the moment I want firstly to send out a 'huge thank you' to all of the 'hubs' who are continuing to support pupils and their families/carers and communities and of course all of the teaching staff who are all doing amazing work ..... as ever!  

I would like to add to our SLST website any FREE resources /websites which may help to support our hubs/schools/communities at this time - by now, of course, you may already be aware of many of these and I know that there is a lot of support, networking and sharing of information/resources taking place, but I hope that this will also help in some small way with any resources easily accessible in one place on our SLST website - Home Learning and Resources page.


A link below will simply take you to a new page I have created with links to resources/websites which might help continue to support staff and pupils both attending 'hubs' and at home - whilst, of course, we also remember that all of our pupils still take some time for some fun and exercise 

  • Click the link below which will take you to a whole set of FREE home learning resources - I will keep adding as appropriate over the coming weeks.
  • Home Learning & Resources


Keep inspiring, sharing and taking care of yourselves and your families/communities.


Best wishes to all.  




G10 Learning Network

The G10 Learning Network is a collaboration of schools comprising of 14 primary schools, 4 special schools and 3 Secondary schools. 

The schools within the G10 Learning Network are listed below:-



Belle Vale Primary

Bishop Martin C of E Primary

Childwall C of E Primary

Childwall Valley Primary

Christ the King Catholic Primary

Hunts Cross Primary

Our Lady's Bishop Eton Catholic Primary

Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Primary

Much Woolton Catholic Primary

Norman Pannell Primary

Rudston Primary

St Paschal Baylon Catholic Primary

St Gregory's Catholic Primary

Woolton Primary


Palmerston School

Hope School

Clifford Holroyde School

Childwall Abbey School 


St Francis Xavier'S College (SFX)

Gateacre School

St Julie's High School


The aims of the network include:-

  • To focus on raising the standards of teaching and learning across the Network Schools
  • To provide strategic management and leadership support for Headteachers and Leaders in the Network
  • To develop a joint CPD plan for network schools to address training and development needs involving groups of schools in the network
  • To foster collaborative links between schools in the Network and to facilitate the sharing of good practice

The network is managed via a G10 LN Steering Group from the Learning Network schools.   The Chair of the Sub-group and for the G10 Learning Network for 2020/2021 is

Mrs D. Bostock, HT, Our Lady's Bishop Eton Catholic Primary.

The full group of Headteachers meet every half term. 

The G10 Learning Network Administrator is Andrea Dearden - who provides support for servicing meetings and commissioning CPD and events.   The administrator actively seeks best value options for CPD and events on behalf of the network; organises and services termly full Headteacher meetings/briefings; facilitates network opportunities within the network; and provides a channel of communication between member schools as well as liaising with the Senior School Improvement Officer for Collaboration and Networking, Judy Boyce, and other LA contacts.